Revlon * Colourburst *

I currently have three types of these in my collection, each of them a slightly different product. A balm stain, a matte balm and a lacquer balm.

IMG_6661

Each of them have their pros and cons. I will start with the Matte balm, this I have in the colour 230 Complex. The colour is beautiful and I can only best describe it as a orangey nude colour, really wearable for everyday. The fact it was matte worried me slightly but this has to be the least drying matte lip colour i have come across. The staying power isn’t amazing but it fades fairly evenly so it doesn’t go patchy which is alway a treat.

IMG_6664

The lacquer balm I bought a bit on a whim more to try out of curiostiy really because I had heard great things. I have this in 105 Demure. This is my least favourite out of the three. It really isnt that pigmented and is more a gloss than anything. It just left my lips a little bit shimmery with not a lot of colour. Although it is really hydrating I did not like to constancy. I found it clumped quite a lot and was very sticky.

IMG_6665

Finally my absolute favourite out of the three and the one I will definelty be repurchasing. Throughout all of spring this has been my go to colour. The Balm stain in the colour  001 Honey. It is a beautiful your lips but better colour, it really gives me that kissable lip look. The product is hydrating and although it doesn’t have amazing staying power it fades gradually and not in patches so it is really easy just to reapply when it begins to fade. The pigment is beautiful and although the others do have a similar effect on my lips this one leaves a tingly sensation on my lips (almost like menthol flavour) which I find super refreshing and I swear it helps plump my lips up a little! The picture below is this colour 🙂

All in all, good job Revlon!

Much love, IMG_6666

Joanna x

8 thoughts on “Revlon * Colourburst *

  1. Hey great review! I’ve the matte balm in the shade – Audacious. The color is fantastic and compliments my skin tone but it settles into lines though I don’t really have dry lips. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment